Apple launches pre-sales for its highly-anticipated iPhone XS and XS Max

Mail Online -

Mail Online—Pre-orders kick-started at 8:01am BST (3:01am ET) on Apple.com/UK and on the Apple Store iOS app, with both handsets expected to sell out worldwide in minutes.

Apple's Online Store Down Ahead of iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, and Apple Watch Series 4 Pre-Orders. Apple has taken its online storefront down in order to prepare for pre-orders for the iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, and Apple Watch Series 4, with orders set to launch at 12:01 a.m. Pacific Time or 3:01 a.m. Eastern Time on Friday, September 14 in the United States. In other countries, pre-order times will vary based on local time zone. Pre-orders will kick off at 6:01 p.m. in Sydney, for example, 3:01 p.m. in China, and 8:01 a.m. in the UK. For details on when pre-orders go live in your country,...