Bringing you just the headlines

  • Robert Redford to receive honorary Cesar award

    The Cesar Awards are France’s equivalent of the Oscars.

    Page Six
  • Kranepool, Boone to receive Thurman Munson awards

    Mets 1969 World Series champion Ed Kranepool and Yankees manager Aaron Boone will be honored at next month's Thurman Munson awards dinner. They will be joined Feb. 5 by Yankees Didi Gregorius and Miguel Andujar, along with Giants two-time Super Bowl champion Zak DeOssie. The Munson awards are presented
  • First Award: Peter Jackson & Philippa Boyens

    First Award: Peter Jackson & Philippa Boyens
  • Jeff Bridges To Receive Cinematographers’ Board Of Governors Award

    The American Society of Cinematographers said Thursday that Jeff Bridges will receive the group’s 2019 Board of Governors Award. The honor will be bestowed February 9 at the 33rd annual ASC Awards at Hollywood & Highland's Ray Dolby Ballroom. The award, the only one the society doesn’t give to a cinematographer, is given to individuals whose body of work has made significant and indelible contributions to cinema, and who have been champions for directors of photography