Bringing you just the headlines

  • Kranepool, Boone to receive Thurman Munson awards

    Mets 1969 World Series champion Ed Kranepool and Yankees manager Aaron Boone will be honored at next month's Thurman Munson awards dinner. They will be joined Feb. 5 by Yankees Didi Gregorius and Miguel Andujar, along with Giants two-time Super Bowl champion Zak DeOssie. The Munson awards are presented
  • Critics’ Choice Awards Winners & Live Blog

    The Critics’ Choice Awards kick off this evening at the Barker Hanger in Santa Monica, handing out its annual trophies to the year’s best in film and television. Taye Diggs hosts the proceedings, which began airing live on the East Coast beginning at 7 PM with red-carpet coverage and will be tape-delayed to 7 on the West Coast. (The actual ceremony starts around 7:25 PM ET, though some of the 25 film noms and 17 TV noms are being revealed on the event’s blue carpet.) On

  • First Award: Peter Jackson & Philippa Boyens

    First Award: Peter Jackson & Philippa Boyens