Opinion: Alliance of American Football will serve as a laboratory for changing the rules of football


USA TODAY—Will the Alliance of Amercian Football give us a glimpse of what the game will one day look like?

Alliance of American Football rules: What's different from the NFL?. The eight-team Alliance of American Football debuts on Saturday, February 9, 2019 (2/9/19) with two games on prime-time TV. The league's teams are Atlanta Legends, Birmingham Iron, Memphis Express, Orlando Apollos, Arizona Hotshots, Salt Lake Stallions, San Antonio Commanders and San Diego Fleet. Watch video It's football